Playing Pokemon Ultra Moon!

in #gaming5 years ago

pk7.PNG


This Christmas, I started some video games to enjoy my free time and among them Pokemon Ultra Moon. I've always been a fan, the last game I enjoyed was the Black and White series. Pokemon is a relaxing game, a rpg to enjoy, train your pokemons, catch new generations and good fights. It's nostalgic and it takes me some time back when I was playing the blue version on the Nintendo64 with Pokemon Stadium. For some time I have wanted to try new versions with new aspects and a different visualization. Here I mention some new elements which I found.




My character obviously called Gael and my starter was Rowlett, I am a fan of the plant and water types, yes, I said plant type: unamused :. I also like flying and Dragon types. I am one of those who can keep their pokemon without evolving. For fun I put silly, funny or meaningless nicknames to the pokemon that I catch, I'll make a publication of that later. My starter is called @Alenox for bothering my nephew who was present when I named him XD. I already evolved it to its next evolution Dartrix.




This series of the game reminds me of the Orange Islands, a season that I saw completely when It was passed on tv. You must pass a challenge and beat the Kahuna of the Island like a gym trainer. This was the team that I took to fight the challenge and final combat on the island. They created the function of pampering your pokemon and taking care of them and giving them sweets. It's a bit annoying but it's fun for your pokemon's reaction. Growlite is super fond and blocks when I want to leave the screen haha that's so cute. On the other hand my Alenox is a bit Sifrino (pretentious for non-Venezuelans XD).


Captura.PNG




I already passed the test of the Island that was full of Rattata and Raticate (Eww) well burned with growlite and finally I faced the Kahuna or leader and it was enough with Alenox and Pulpi to defeat those fight type pokemons.


pk5.PNG

I thought it was really fun to add mounts and I think it was time, the only thing is that it's a bit exaggerated and those poor children are like overprotected compared to being thrown out of their homes at age of 11 to catch monsters XD. I hope you will enjoy content or at least make a slight smirk, I will upload some more things of pokemon in the future.

@gaeljosser
all the images were captured by me for this post.

Sort:  

Nice! I do not know much of the new Pokémon’s names... only the OG 150...
Which system is this for?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04