Mario Bros 3 - Remembering videogames 8#

in #gaming6 years ago

Hi! I had not been active for a while but I've already returned, Today I bring a classic, Mario Bros 3, I played it when i had 12 years small and in fact, it's one of the games colocated by me in the challenge of "the 4 games that formed me as a gamer" it really is a videogame that marked part of my childhood.


Captura.PNG


To begin I must say that at first this game not call me much attention, because I had not given an opportunity so to speak, however, at the time I gave it, it was something wonderful, a game with many worlds and challenges to overcome (although it did not use to go from the third) xD, that's why I used to watch my cousins ​​a lot because they went far, although they burned many regulators because the pirate console that we had did not keep save games so we had to leave the console and the TV on , so you can imagine how the regulator was be hot.


My favorite level was always 2 of the world 1, I remember my reaction to discover that I could drop in those little mountains in a funny way, for me it was something quite funny at age 12.



I remember very well the tension in the levels in which the screen forced you to advance fast towards the goal and in passing were levels in which a false step meant losing. It was one of the first tense moments that I lived in the world of games!


Tensión.PNG

It was bad enough in this games when I was small xD, but I really enjoyed it a lot, when I got to the first "dungeon" I was intimidated a little, but come on, I was a child, quite excited by this great game.



The first levels are not difficult, but what a satisfaction it caused me to listen to the music that played at the end of each level, it was nice to play when I was been arrived from school, but even though it has its 2 players mode, I preferred to play alone, to play with another player i had better games that I might do a post for later.

The plot of the game is not so complicated, generally follows the sequence of the rest, only that this time Bowser would send his children to do bad, using magic wands to convert the 7 kings who rule each world in plants or animals



These levels are carried out in a slightly different way, because the stage is an aircraft, becoming thanks also to its soundtrack in a tension scenario that is felt to avoid all those cannonballs.



The satisfaction of listening to the music of victory is something that brings me fond memories of my childhood, although putting it that way it would look like I was about 30 years old but it is not so xD.


Win.PNG


A great game for its time, a jewel of Nintendo, the truth is a game that was quite successful, but nowadays although I have a lot of fun remembering the old times, I would not recommend it to everyone, due to the fact that there are many other games of this genre that could bring more fun to those who i recommend it, mainly due to the fact that not everyone likes retro games, many prefer excellent graphics and things like that, forgetting about the gameplay, the plot and everything that really makes a game good. If I had to recommend a game of this kind to someone who does not like retro games much, I would recommend one of the Mario Bros franchise but more current.


All the captures were made during a recent gameplay, obviously the respective credits are to Nintendo because it is their game after all, I just showed them a bit of this Miyamoto gem.


Well comrades, that was all for today, I hope it was to your liking, soon I will upload a gameplay of this game, stay tuned, until next time!


Sort:  

Really nice how you covered in in such detail I almost felt like playing it myself, thanks for sharing!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (last two are about 98 ans 2000) and Mario games from the very first NES one were somehow able to be extremely entertaining, somehow that formula they use never gets old

That's right, thanks for your support, I'm going to start following you!



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

The best Mario game on the original Nintendo. Man, this just makes me want to take a timeout and play it again.

It's worth taking the time to do it, thanks for your support!

Yeah, need to sometimes go back and enjoy the small things from the past :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66