Batman Retuns - My gem in Snes collection #15 - Retro Review

in #gaming7 years ago


Source

Batman has been one of my favorite comics of all time, aside from being my favorite superhero, when I had my Nes in the past I played each of his games, one of better than another, but they all had their touch of addiction. When the brain came out of the beast was very much in the expectation of a new delivery, until thanks to a friend lent me a cartridge of Japanese origin that nothing else was understood Batman XD barely reach the house place the cartridge with a special adapter, was as well as I saw in the main screen the name of Batman Retuns based on the film of the 90s (one of my favorites), from that moment it became one of my favorite games of the great Snes.

Cartridge

P1010308.JPG

Game on console

P1010324.JPG

P1010325.JPG

It is a game of the genre Beat 'em up (as you know one of my favorites) which we must exterminate with everything that is in our path, the game uses a palette of colors that give that dark and gothic touch which characterizes our beloved hero and his enemies, the sprites are very well designed as well as the movements of the character, for the time well flowed full of a very good variety of attacks.


Source

One of the things I love about this game is how we can eliminate our enemies, we can give them classic punches and kicks, giving it an aerial shot that looks great by the way it looks Batman fall among others more, me he liked being able to lighten two enemies at once or catch them unprepared to bump their heads together.

Source

A good point is that we are not always going to give pure blows, there are levels in which it becomes a kind of shooter which for me is one of the most difficult, at some level we can also handle the Batimelvil, quite challenging which we have to dodge and eliminate everything that prevents us from reaching our destination.

Source

The bosses as we go through the levels become more difficult, we have the famous colored energy bars (I have an awesome hatred, but I love them XD), indicate the degree of resistance of the enemy, this causes a lot of tension because at seeing a Boss with a new color in his life already know that it will not be easy to be able to finish him.

Source

Music and Sound

The music blends perfectly with the game, transmits darkness and restlessness, perfect for our beloved Batman, the music of the bosses at times can be too desperate (I think that's what they want to convey because it really despairs). The sounds go very well with the game, they are not very varied, but taking into account the genre of the same, you do not need to glitter too.


Source

Final words

Batman Retuns is a great game whose difficulty (variable) is totally a challenge gamer, if you think it will take a few minutes to finish it will not be so, its gameplay and variety in the environment of their worlds make a very good piece which I have a great appreciation for all those hours, days and weeks that made me enjoy (and suffer XD). I highly recommend that you spend a little time in a free time, but I do not take responsibility for the level of addiction that can cause you.

Source
See you!!!
GaboX

Sort:  

Hello, I am doing a new project, where I will mention few really good articles. Do you mind, if I include yours? I am going to post it tomorrow :)

Good day friend, thanks for reading the post, I have no problem if you consider it good article =).

Congratulations @gabox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87