Fifa Ultimate team: the global aspects

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

At first I want to say sorry for double posting my introduction blog. I pressed the Post button and then I got a notification that I couldn't upload my introduction blog, so I pressed the button again and apparently Steem did post my blog already and it was uploaded twice. Excuses for that!

As I promised in my introduction blog, I will now explain the Fifa Ultimate Team global aspects and introduce new Fifa gamers into the Ultimate Team gameplay.
In Fifa Ultimate Team you can build the team of your dreams by buying cards from the market. Building a hell of a good team can cost a lot of coins and that is what I am going to help you with in my blogs. I will bring you THE BEST possible ways of getting as much coins as you can to build the best possible team. Next to Fifa coins there are also Fifa points that are purchasable from the Playstations store, but I won't focus on that, because I want to bring you as many coins as possible for free!
When building a team you will have to make sure that the chemistry on your team is as high as possible, as your team will perform the best with the highest chemistry. This means that an average team with 100 chemistry (which is the highest possible), can easily outperform a squad that is amazing and has the best players, but lack chemistry. You build chemistry by selecting players from the same country, league or from the same club.
So in FIFA Ultimate Team there are a lot of possibilities these days. I am going to describe all of the different components in this game type.


The main menu


rsz_1img_20171116_032156.jpg

The first thing obvioulsy is the main menu. This is where you will start, when you start Fifa Ultimate Team (FUT). From here you can go to the other pages within FUT, which I will describe in this blog as well. In the main menu there is one very important aspect, when it comes to earning coins. These are the daily objectives. When you press that item you will see all the daily objectives you can accomplish. Next to the daily objectives, there are weekly objectives. Finish the daily objectives to get coins and sometimes some bronze or even silver packs if you're lucky. By finishing the weekly objectives you will get bigger rewards. Sometimes you even get gold packs that are worth 5000 coins! Let's move on to the other menu's now.


Single player


rsz_img_20171116_032149.jpg

From now on things are getting more interesting. In single player you will be able to play seasons, or challenge the team of the week. Both will earn you coins. In FUT, you will be rewarded coins every match you play. In seasons, you will also be rewarded coins by finishing seasons. The amount of coins you will get at the end of the season, depend on relegation, promotion or becoming champions and the league you are in. In the single player menu there are more ways of earning coins. Let's start with Squad battles.

Squad battles


Squad battles are an amazing way of earning coins. In squad battles you can earn points by defeating opponents, which will give you a certain ranking. Each day you can play 4 matches against opponents that EA chose for you. While it's single player, you will play the computer. Depending on the level you choose (ranging from beginner to ultimate), you will get points awarded for beating these teams. You can earn points for a week and the more points you get, the higher your ranking on the overall ranking will be. The higher your overall ranking will be, the bigger the rewards will be on the end of the week. If you will do really well and finish in the top 100 of the world, you will get outstanding rewards in coins and packs. In these packs there are players, stadiums, items and more. But also if you do averagely you will get some really nice rewards. I would definitely recommend to play this game type!

Single player Draft


Draft is a game type in Fifa which is very interesting. In draft you get to choose a formation first. Be aware that if you choose a formation, there is no going back. Then when you chose a formation, you will get to pick a player for each different position. You do that by clicking a position and then 5 players pop up. Choose your players wisely, because you want to get as much chemistry in your team as possible. The higher your chemistry, the better your team will perform. Draft will take up to 4 rounds and the more you win, the better the rewards are. There is also a possibility to play Online Draft. In online draft you will get bigger rewards, when progressing. Both types of Draft will require a 15,000 coin entry (or 300 Fifa points, that cost money). This game type I would not recommend to beginners, because you will face tough opponents and in my opinion the rewards are only good, when you progress at least 2 rounds. Even then I notice that Fifa a lot of times gives you shit players.

Squad building challenges (SBC's)


Squad Building Challenges are the best way of getting good players and a lot of coins in the entire FUT game type in my opinion. In these SBC's you will be challenges to build squads that will earn you packs or/and coins. Some SBC's can be hugely rewarding for the coins you will have to invest to finish a challenge. Because there is so many to tell about this particular topic, I will definitely dedicate an entire blog to this and I think it will be my next blog or the one after that. The only thing I want to say about this now is; don't discard players you get from packs and which you don't like. Also I would not recommend selling gold players on a cheap to get some quick coins, because one day you will be able to use them for your SBC's or other people would love to buy them from you. When people need certain cards for there SBC's the price of those players will rise a lot!


Online

rsz_1rsz_img_20171116_032144.jpg

In Online the possibilities are kind of the same as in Single Player. The only big difference is the Weekend League. During the week you will have to qualify, playing tournaments. These tournaments consist of 4 rounds and if you manage to win all 4, you will place for the Weekend League. The ranking works the same as in Squad Battles. The higher you end up, the bigger the rewards will be. In the Weekend League you will have to play 40 matches. The more you win, the higher you will end. The rewards for being top 100 are amazing. If you will end up 1st, you will get packs that consist of only in-form players. Well, that's a screamer isn't it. Only problem is will that you have to win about all of your matches and that means you will have to beat professional E-players probably. But in football, anything can go huh!? ;)
Next to the Online possibilities I just mentioned, you are able to challenge friends' squads within Online. That's a nice way to show your friends that you are the true master of FUT.


Transfers

rsz_img_20171116_032152.jpg

Transfers is THE place to be in FUT to buy and sell all of the cards you need. Because the Transfer Market is so huge and has a lot of components, I will dedicate an entire blog to this as well. Actually, I think I will write this blog first and after that dedicate a blog to the Squad Building Challenges or SBC's. In Transfer you can go to the Transfer Market and you can see all the cards you currently listed in your personal Transfer List.


Squads, Store and my club


As you might have noticed I didn't tell you anything about the last 3 menu's yet. I haven't yet, because these are not the menu's you will get the coins from and that's where I want to mainly focus on. Butttt, because I am in a very good mood and I promised to describe all components, I will do that just now.

Squads


In squads you are able to create a squad that is eligible to play. To be able to play, you will have to have at least 11 players in your squad and also 7 reserves. Build a squad with the best possible chemistry, to make full use of the abilities of your players. Your players will need contracts to be able to play as well. Contracts can be bought from the Transfer Market or you can find them in packs. If you use your right analog to scroll to the right in Squads, you can see how many matches a player has left. Now I'm writing this, I just decided to make a blog about squads tips and tricks as well, cause there are many things you can do with this as well to be honest. And I will help you guys with that, even when I decided to focus on coins and transfers. So stay tuned for that.

Store


In the store you are ably to purchase Fifa Points, which I don't advise, because you don't want to spend anything on Fifa, while you can get amazing players in a lot of different ways. If you want to know how, follow my blogs and together we will get you a hell of a team! Next to purchasing Fifa Points, you can buy packs here. Normally I never buy packs, because they are expensive and there are also a lot of different ways to get packs in FUT.

My club


In my club you can see all the cards you have collected. Next to this you are able to check leaderboards. In the leaderboards you can compare yourself with friends, concerning transfer profit, the worth of your club, match incomes and who has the best squad!


Thanks for reading and if you have any questions about Fifa Ultimate team, feel very free to ask. Also if you want me to dedicate any of my blogs about a particular subject, please tell me and I will take it into consideration!

We are all in this together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43