You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Modded to hell

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm still waiting for OpenMW. I'd love to go back and play it, but dealing with all the issues of the ancient Gamebyro engine is not something I want to go through again. Hopefully the guys behind it finish up before TES 6 is released.

Obilvion is great but I don't like the setting of Cyrodiil too much. Skyrim has the 'latest TES engine' and largest mod library to boot, although it does have issues, being a mostly incomplete game and its stripping down of mechanics. It's why I mostly dick around in it or have mods to patch that hole up. I'm glad to see someone else with appreciation for Morrowind though.

Sort:  

Hah. Here I thought most of the mods have been given up on. I didn't see any animated with the vegetation, do they have things like the grass and trees swaying? I remember the last time I modded and played it...I had a sort of injector that added in distant LODs, animated greenery, higher resolutions...man it looked gorgeous. Of course I had a few other mods including my Deora mod too. Your right though, I too am glad to see some love for Morrowind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44