You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My very first MMORPG

in #gaming7 years ago

I always liked how they got away with cash cosmetics being blatant copies and direct references of other anime/games/movies. There was stuff from star wars, FMA, the matrix, all sorts of things. Dressing up your character in that game was a ton of fun.

What private servers did you play on? I remember playing on one that had coders make neat plugins that added a lot of diversity and mini-events you could participate in. For example, trivia, hide and seek and even fashion contests where people had to follow a theme in an elimination per round show-off.

Geez, now I'm going to go listen to the main menu song again

Sort:  

Oh yeah I loved messing around with NX, I probably spent over $500 on it. And yeah, so many cosmetics are ripped from animes. Nowadays they do partnerships with them, I know there is like official Re:Zero, SAO, AOT stuff in game now. I know in JMS they did K-On! and FMA too.

I've played on tons. The most well known would probably be BankaiMS, OdinMS, or MapleRoyals.

GM events were pretty fun in pservers. I remember playing those fashion contests too, cute or boot is what I think it was called.

Maple music is great, you should listen to the track "Missing You". It almost makes me cry sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72