You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Modded to hell

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

A smooth 60 indoors, and 40-50 in a few places outside or in big battles. I was careful in my selection of textures, and handpicked a 'performance' ENB that looked great at night and was also functional beyond screenshots. The only real issue is the limited amount of scripts the game can handle, meaning I couldn't have too many combat/gameplay modifiers running at once. FPS drops I can handle, but not the game stuttering and freezing on its own accord.

I have a gtx 970 (haha 3.5 gb screw you nvidia) and a i7 4790k in case you're wondering, a better setup than most people, but not exactly the beefiest thing in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51