Major League Soccer Has Launched a FIFA Esports League!

in #gaming7 years ago

maxresdefault-2.jpg

The new league will be called the eMLS and will feature almost all of the 23 MLS clubs.


The eMLS is an offical EA confirmed tournament that will have professional players selected by the actual teams themselves. The teams will go up against each other at PAX East with the winner gaining an automatic place in the FIFA Global Series Playoffs - that means getting a shot at the FIFA eWorld Cup!

Pretty cool I think! The more of these large organisations that get behind esports the less people will take the piss out of the whole thing which is a big plus in my book!

MLS Business Ventures President and Managing Director, Gary Stevenson said:

“This step forward into competitive gaming is a key component in our partnership with EA Sports to promote deeper engagement and connections between MLS supporters and millions of FIFA players around the world".

All sounds a bit far fetched to me! Sounds like MLS got handed some of that sweet, sweet EA cash.

Anyway! Let me know what you think in the comments below! :)


I really appreciate all the legends who upvote and follow me, so thank you if you're one of them!

Previous Post: My Introduction Video/Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67