Top ten games you should like (as much as I do) Comedy Open Mic Round # 24steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Chercheeze small.jpg

So I am gonna do this, no guarantee that I'm going to do ten. Did I just lie to you in the title!? NOT EVEN I KNOW.

NUMBER 1!

Wait, no NUMBER 10! more dramatic that way.

Starcraft. Yes, Starcraft is the BOTTOM RUNG people. Worst of the best!

Starcraft is the only RTS I have ever actively sought out to play. I've never had time for all the fiddly build-lists or maximizing my clicks per second. But Starcraft's character and presentation are top notch. I only just finally beat Brood War a few years ago. YES I AM NOT A GOOD RTS PLAYER I KNOW, OK? But more vitally it shows how after all this time, I'm still drawn back in.

Number 2! Yes I am calming down some. It is getting late and I am sipping tea.

Might and Magic 6-8.

The ones where you could walk diagonally. Basically a smaller elder scrolls game that's turn based and the writing isn't mostly awful and the world isn't insanely empty. Nine might be good but I could never get it to work.

Oh, and shout out to the badass dragons on the covers.

oliver-needham-531214-unsplash.jpg

Like this but less...PEZ..y

Wait, I went 10 then 2 didn't I.

Number 6!

Thief.

First 3D first person sneaky game on the PC. More importantly the first stealth game I personally played. There's this level with undead that it's impossible to kill. Or maybe you can kill them but it was hard ok, maybe you were super awesome and just killed all the damn zombies, but I didn't.

Point is, since they were a death sentence to try to fight, moaned sporadically and were often hidden around corners they legit scared the crap out of me.

The guards were idiots and hiding was crazily easy, but I'm sure they got better in the following twenty years, right?

NUMBER &. Yes, ampersand.

aureanne-mailhiot-616911-unsplash.jpg

I'M MAD AT YOU NOW. No, I don't know why.

Witcher 3. The best Witcher by a wide margin. Wait, 2 was pretty good too. Also I didn't play 1 so I don't really know. Still it's really good ok.

Ok, new tack. Best action open world game yet made. Story is compelling and complicated. Characters are intriguing. That was actually on topic.

And finally.........NUMBER 1!!!

Tribes! But I already talked about that. Actually also it's not really my number one.

Let's, hold on.

matt-thornhill-57823-unsplash.jpg

Enjoy the majesty of royalty free nature while I dig around for my actual favorite. Maybe sit back and enjoy some music from a car commercial.

Fallout 1+2 there we go. Number 0!

But I already talked about these two.

Wait, no one's gonna read those old posts. Um.

So Tribes is cool 'cause jetpacks and gigantic interesting arenas. Also exploding plates.

Fallout 1+2 are cool because they are the most immersive roleplaying games yet made, the most in depth and interesting stories with actual themes. Plus it's turn based and I hate fun, so turn based for me!

And finally Number 8! DK Rap. I mean Alien Versus Predator.

You get to be climb ceilings as the wily aliens. Cloak yourself and chakra the heads off your enemies as the predator, or...stand around like an idiot as a human.

nicole-harrington-532189-unsplash.jpg

heads up dude, Unsplash thinks you're a dope.

So that's it! What? I listed the wrong amount of games? Depending how you count I have any where from 7-10 games and a terrible nintendo mascot novelty rap song?

Clearly YOU know SO MUCH MORE about numbers than I do, so what IS the right amount of good games to put in a list?! Also what is your list, could you post it below and like pump up the post so more people could see it? It would be cool.

Maybe I should've been nicer.

nik-shuliahin-251237-unsplash.jpg

Who's the dope now? It's me. Though I do have a nice chair. Bad lumber support but very stylish. Yes, LUMBER support. I know words. YOU STOP USING ITALICS!

Cripes, nearly forgot. Hey @dollarsandsense do this again! STILL waiting for @dustinseth too.

Sort:  

My favourite game "poop or chocolate duels"

It's a quick draw game about who can eat the most shit (the trick is there is no chocolate but everyone has to pretend they got chocolate)

...this is a metaphor for steemit, isn't it.

When lifting fallen trees after a storm, it is very important to have proper lumber support.

This dude gets it

Clearly, no one's going to take this list seriously, I mean, Civ V is nowhere to be seen ???
Peace.

Tamps down rage

Oh, sure Civ V is also good, hey what's your Lis...

DAMN IT!

CiV V sucks!

One unit per tile has destroyed the franchise!

...thanks for the comment!

Stalks off to the angry dome

Seriously though what's your list?

Is that your list? It's a bit vague but I don't see anything on there that I hate.

I declare your list the second best so far.

The second place, at least is something.

Hi fromage,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I haven't played a video game in years but that alien vs predator one sounds fun.

No idea if you can still play it anywhere, but there really isn't much else like it out there.

Snake Xenzia.

Damn it now i gotta add tetris to the backlog....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82