Taking it to the Next LevelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

Everything I’ve done thus far, has been accomplished sitting and working in various Chinese coffee shops, kitchen tables, and the Maker Hive co-working space, in Kennedy Town, Hong Kong. My resources have been limited, and access to the tools and space I need has always been a huge obstacle. When Frenemies is released, my pockets and bank account are the last places the money will go. My first priority and greatest need at this point in time is a proper workshop.

Dark1.jpg

I really need as much feedback as people can offer, and welcome any and every question you all can think of. The more feedback I get, the better I can make the game. The more questions I answer, the better people will feel about buying the game, and supporting this project. With a proper workshop and tools, this represents but a scratch on the surface of what my team and I are capable of creating.

Thank you to everyone for your support. It has been a great confidence booster and put fresh wind in our sails. I speak for every member of the team when I tell you we look forward to seeing what comes next.

Dark Gray 1.jpg

The pictures featured here are the same exact box you saw last time, but using the color modification features of Photoshop, I'm able to give you an idea of just how good the game could look with the proper tools and space to do my work. There is no limit to the ways in which we could customize each Master's Edition, to suit each customers specific preferences.
But first, we gotta get that workshop!

Sort:  

Hi! I'm part of a workshop called The Writers' Block here on steemit (we use a Discord server to do the actual workshopping). Our focus is on writing, of course, but I wouldn't be surprised if a few people were open to offering you feedback anyway. I know I would be! My experience in critique is more-so in writing, but I could certainly give it my best! ^_^

I was just considering inventing a game of my own for some world-building in a story -- though nothing as intricate as what you seem to have here -- meaning I'll probably be seeking feedback and advice myself.

Funny things is, the aesthetic of your game would fit right in to my story, so I've been trying to figure out how your game actually works. I've gone through a couple of posts, but it's possible I overlooked the one with the info I was seeking. Do you have some sort of promo description of the game I can read?

Hi @pegasuphysics - I'm part of the Frenemies team so I might be able to answer your question. We are currently working on a website that is bare bones at the moment but it has a FAQ section. You can find it here.

Also, I'd encourage you to go to our YouTube video where you will find Anthony and Eric in a 2-person play through of the game where they describe it in detail: YouTube.

Finally, we have some written content on our Facebook page where it explains the dynamics and game play thoroughly: Frenemies on Facebook.

Within the next 3 weeks, we will be releasing more video and written content so this should help to clarify things for you a bit more! By the way, you'll find a general description of the game here.

I just shipped out, via FedEx, the two test copies, so the game is actually, officially, and technically "Complete" now. It's so complete that I'll actually have time to begin developing the content that will, in all likelihood, answer any and every question you can think of. In the coming weeks you find that your questions have not yet been addressed, feel free to ask them directly.

That is one hectic ass looking box.... can't wait for updates.

They've begun. We just uploaded our first podcast, Vlog, and began an explainer series on YouTube. These type of content is going to be put out on a regular basis, starting yesterday :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYANgliJTjTATHKjiAbX_0Q


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71