Lights at the End of the TunnelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

Game Board_Board Face.png

Hey everyone, Josh here. After more than a year of working tirelessly, day after day, and with almost no rest, the light at the end of this tunnel is finally starting to shine a little brighter.

There was so much fuss over the laser cut edition, and struggle to find a manufacturer, that the team agreed we had to simplify and redesign the game so that it didn't cost an arm and a leg, and could be produced more efficiently.

The silver lining to that delay was a massive improvement in the art design for the cards and game boards. Looking at the old cards now, they seem flat out amateur. It wasn't easy or pleasant to delay the games release, but in the end it was worth it. The overall package is orders of magnitude better than it was the last time I updated you all.

With that redesign process now complete, not more than 15 minutes ago, I placed the order for the mass production prototype. It is scheduled to ship out December 12th, I'm told. Once it arrives I will get some fresh pictures for you all and also try to do an un-boxing video of some kind.

Before we launch, I wanted to see and inspect the new version of the product for myself, to get a first hand feel for how it looks, and make sure the overall package is worthy of Kickstarter. So many people will do anything to make a buck, and say anything to get your support. I don't understand those people. You have to earn the right to ask someone for money. And you have to make good on whatever it is you're offering.

Those of you who were drawn here by the laser cut edition, rest assured that any excess profits from the Kickstarter campaign will completely bypass my personal pockets, and go straight to the development of a workshop where I can get to work and start putting those out at whatever rate makes sense.

If anyone has any questions, leave them below and I'll answer them as soon as I see them.

Sort:  

Seem cool, on which platform does it run ?

It's a board game, so I suppose you could say it runs on the "Dining room table" platform.... :)

Ahah ok, nice platform, compatible with every hardware lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71