Frenemies is ready!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Finally11.jpg

Hello everyone, Josh here. I wanted to take a minute to give the community a comprehensive update on the current status of this project, which began over one year ago.

It's Sunday morning, September 30th, 2017. I'm in Hong Kong as I type this, and yesterday afternoon the final design of the Frenemies Board Game was fully assembled and now sits on my desk waiting to be played. The design has been changed more times than I care to recount, but always because those changes were necessary, for one reason or another. As of yesterday afternoon, no more changes are needed. It's ready!

Finally6.jpg

Finally completing the design and first assembly is a major milestone because it means I no longer have to dedicate my time or mental energy to the creative design process. That is an extremely taxing and exhausting process, and it prevented me from doing anything else, such creating content to explain the game and show you all how it is played.

The cards will be printed in the next week or two, and from there we head to Japan. And that is when the fun will really begin. I've been trying to figure out the mechanics and design of the game for over a year, and now it is done. All that remains is to play the game and show you just how much fun it actually is.

As the creator of the game itself, I understand how important it is for me to personally participate in the discussions and answer any questions that people may have. Start posting them now. My schedule just opened up and my plate is now clear, and I look forward to seeing where this all goes.

I will be MIA for the next week because I'm travelling to China where so much social media is blocked. But when I return on the 8th, game on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28