My impressions about Uncharted 1-2-3

in #gaming6 years ago

Source

A few months ago I bought a PlayStation 3 thanks to steemit, it was my first PlayStation 3 and as a fan of videogames I wanted to play the best games that came out of this console and I started with one of the best sagas that can be found in the PlayStation 3 and it's the Uncharted saga, that goes from 1 to 3, to my surprise or not so surprising, because by the criticism I had read of this game I knew I was in front of a saga that is very dear in the industry, so it has become in one of my favorite videogame sagas. And since I played the first 3 games of uncharted I wanted to do a review or at least the impressions left by these 3 great games, but honestly I was lazy, but since I am (was) without internet for more than a week, I returned to play these 3 games of the uncharted saga to have another perspective.


The argument of Uncharted owes much to both Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider, it can be said that it is a good mix of these two franchises that are as popular in the film industry as in the videogame in general, where our main task is to live great adventures traveling, exploring and discovering inhospitable places full of great mysteries and treasures to discover. In this game we embody the charismatic Nathan Drake, who could also be said to be one of the most unlucky people in the world, due to the situations he has to go through in each game, there is not a moment in all the games of this saga (even in the 4th game, which I have not played yet), where our beloved protagonist does not have to go through a thousand and one situations of life or death, from falls of great heights, wood floors that break at the moment of tread on them, mountain falls, all that and much, but much more are situations that Drake goes through the 4 games, but always gets his way even if the situation is against him.

The first game of this saga is short and it is quite noticeable that it is one of the first games that came out for the Playstation 3 due to its graphic quality, that comparing it with its 2 sequels, the visual advance is noticeable in these last two games, but in end, the first game of the saga uncharted I liked and quite, its gameplay was simple but effective, the environment and the scenarios of the game looked pretty good and you could really feel that we were in the place that the game wanted to represent. But something that it took me a lot to get used to in this game is point and shoot, very few times I've played some fps in console and for someone like me who is used to playing this type of games with keyboard and mouse, I had a hard time getting used to use the control of the PS3, yes, uncharted is not a fps, but what I want to say is that in this game we can use firearms and that at the time of point and shoot was something that I found difficult at first, even in several parts of the second game.

The fight mode of melee is simple, since it was enough with just one button that we could spam to finish the enemy, in this aspect they did not try hard, however it seemed good. While playing uncharted 1 I never imagined it would be a game where they mix exploration and adventure with magic, throughout the game they do not give you clues that there could be something "magical" (to put it in some way), behind the events that they happened throughout the game and it was something that took me by surprise a bit, I did not expect it because, for much of what lasts uncharted 1, it always stayed as "realistic" as possible and that twist took me for surprise, but I do not dislike it, although I would have liked it more if the "realistic" aspect had remained a bit more.

In Uncharted 2 things have improved especially their graphic quality, the graphic jump between Uncharted 1 and Uncharted 2 is very great, improving everything visual, the environment, shadows, characters, scenarios, are graphic aspects that improve an enormity in this new release. Regarding the gameplay it remains the same, they added some things regarding melee, but nothing that drastically changes the game experience, what can be noticed with respect to the control of our character is an improvement in the fluidity of movement , both when running, climbing, hitting or shooting, with respect to everything else, it remains the same. The story continues to maintain its level of mysticism with exploration, although in this game, with difference to the previous, and almost from the beginning if we know that all the events that will happen throughout the game have to do with something magical and mysterious, the duration of Uncharted 2 is much longer than its sequel and in turn, it is a much more cinematic game, it presents many moments of action and many spectacular cinematics full of good quality.

Source


After playing Uncharted 3 I realized that it is an excellent closing of an excellent saga, it contributes everything that I needed to contribute in the videogame industry, that perhaps narratively is not nothing of the other world, but with respect to graphic quality is one of the best games that can be found in the PlayStation 3. I do not notice big changes in the graphic section, in fact comparing uncharted 2 with uncharted 3 the graphic differences are minimal, unlike Uncharted 1 and Uncharted 2, where the great visual leap is very large. But well, uncharted 3 tells us a little more about the story of our protagonist since childhood, showing us a facet that we did not know in the previous games and especially in this game we know little about why Nathan Drake's taste for adventure and the discovery of treasures and mysteries (since in the 4th game is better explained).

Of these 3 games of uncharted, I like more 3rd, because although the 4th of the saga is an excellent game that adds a lot to the playable aspect, uncharted 3 represents a good closing of a whole series and he does it in a good way, since he gave me great moments of action, suspense and even comedy from beginning to end. The Uncharted saga will remain for many years as one of the great sagas representative Sony and as one of the best games of naughty dog, and with respect to naughty dog (developer of games such as Crash, The Last of Us and the uncharted himself ,) there is no game that they make it bad.


Well, that would be a bit of what my impressions of the first 3 games of the saga Uncharted, I still have not played the 4th because ... well, I do not have PlayStation 4, however one day I must play to close totally Uncharted saga.

Sort:  

Best trilogy on the system and arguably best franchise for the PS3.

It's one of my favorite sagas!

A really well done trilogy, I think each sequel was brilliant. 2 was the perfect sequel formula, and 3 took a very sensible, more cerebral approach.

That's true, few games have the charisma that the Uncharted saga has.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35