My Favorite Games of All Time

in #gaming6 years ago

I started playing video games when I was really, really young. Some of my earliest memories are of me and my brother playing games on our SNES.
And during the years that hasn't changed, I still use most of my "me time" to play, so today I'm gonna write a bit about my favorite games of all time and include a few other games I really love.

i_love_video_games_by_cocodie-d5aokgg.jpg

I wont rank them by any criteria as I was never able to say which is actually my #1 favorite so let's start with Call of Duty. And I mean the original one. COD was one of the first FPS games I've played and the first game I played competitive. I was part of one of the best clans in Croatia back then and eventually became co-leader. Unfortunately we broke up and since all that was way before the time social media came to the Balkans, we mostly lost contact.

Call of Duty 1 Game.jpg

Diablo II. If you ask me, this is the best RPG ever made. I spent countles hours playing this game over and over again with all the character classes, trying to get better equipment, different skill builds etc. And a few days ago a colleague told me that he and some of his friends are starting to play it again so I actually might join them for the fun once more.
diablo-ii-1280-1501133847054_1280w.jpg

Dota. Again, by far the best MOBA there is. Started playing it in 2005 when I was in the 6th grade all the way through high school and applied for the Dota 2 beta key as soon as it was possible. I got it in January 2012. and in the next 2 and a half years I've spent around 1000 hours in it. I'm not really sure why I stopped playing it, I just did. But it definitely gets a place on my list.

Dota-1-6.75-icefrog-1-.jpg

Mario Kart. That's the last game on this list. The memories I mentioned at the beginning were mostly related to this game. Super Mario Kart is one of the first games I remember playing and since then I've played every single sequel. It's just the perfect party game and playing it always brings me back to my childhood.

HJReur49mh37yQb9AfanWj-320-80.png

That's my list. My favorite games of all time. I haven't really added any new games to this list for a while now so I'll list a few that are candidates.

1.CS:GO. Currently the game I play the most, sounds weird since I said COD is my favorite but I switched to CS 6 months ago and I'm loving it.

2.The Culling. This is a game most of you probably didn't even hear about. It came out in 2016 and it was a battle royale, hunger games type of game. In just a few weeks my brother and I passed 200 hours playing it but then the devs totally screwed it up and the game is now dead. Still, in that short period it managed to produce so much fun and excitement it definitely deserved a place here.

There are some others, like H1Z1 or PUBG that I've spent more than 200 hours playing and I like them, but maybe not so much that they end up on any of the two lists.

What are your favorite games? Do you agree with my list or do you think it's trash? Tell me.

Enjoy,
frajer

Sort:  

DIABLO II <3

meni je instaliran na oba kompa ;)

Hidden and Dangerous for my Dreamcast. The missions you had to complete were awesome and took me 3 months constaly playing the game and you had to think about how you planned certain missions, a very well made, thought out war game.

You got a 1.74% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @frajer!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

COD 4 and Diablo 2 are definitely all time tops for me.

yep, great games ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81