How to play Wii & Gamecube on your PC - Dolphin Emulator

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

Emulators


To be able to play Wii or Gamecube games on your PC you will need a so called Emulator. An Emulator is software which is simulating the hardware and software of other systems like consoles. It´s a program which pretents to be a console. If you want to play Wii or Gamecube games i would recommend you to use the Dolphin Emulator.

Dolphin Emulator


In my opinions Dolphin is one of the best emulator ever made. It is very ergonomic and easy to use, there are a lot possibilities to costumize the graphics and the performace is a lot better than it is on the original consoles.
Dolphin_(Emulator)_screenshot.png
Here you can see how the user interface of Dolphin looks like

Original Graphics VS. Emulator Graphics


I will show you a few screenshots where you can so how much better the graphics can be in Dolphin.

cnfYysg.jpg
Zelda - Skyward Sword

850b04e2c039dae4e646d44c887ae3ea.jpg
Super Smash Bros. BRAWL

dolphin2011-07-0600-38ipdp.jpg
Zelda - The Wind Waker

What you need

  • The Dolphin Emulator DOWNLOAD HERE
  • Gamepads - I would recommend Xbox 360 Controller or originall Wii controller(requires Bluetooth)
  • Game Roms (Google how to get those i cant tell you here.)

Conclusion


If you have any questions just ask me, you can also contact me in the Steemit-Chat (name: RoxoraPrime). Tell me how you liked this Post. Soon i will also make a Post about my favorite games on the Dolphin.

Sort:  

you´re welcome =D

Dolphin is a great emulator ! You can play with original Gamecube controller if you buy Wii U USB Gamecube controller adapter, Dolphin works perfectly with !

Nice i did not know that! Thx for the info

This is so awesome I might try this at one point thanks @flyasfuq as I tried this before but it failed.

when you have any doubts you can contact me i´ll try to help you =D

I love emulators. They are a great way to enjoy games (arcade) that are not available anymore or when you don't own the console. I tried Dolphin once in the past but it was not finished yet. What kind of CPU power do you need for the emulator?

When you want to play gamecube games it does not need to be as high as when you play wii games. But i would recommend an Intel i5. I am using an Intel i5 6600K. On dolphins website they say "Fast CPU with SSE2."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52