You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Rant EP 04 - Share Your Ultimate RAGEQUIT Gaming Moment - #GamersUnited

in #gaming6 years ago

I'm not much of a rager or quitter really (#zenlife #mindfulness :-) )

But obviously I've been upset over video games plenty of times, I'm just not the type to throw my controller against the wall.
But I've known to punch the cushions in the couch real hard :-D

Probably it has happened once or twice in Monster Hunter: World recently.

But there was one experience that basically made me quit a game entirely in rage.
I've always been a huge fan of the Halo series, and I've played all of them. Including a whole lot of PvP in Halo 2 and Halo 3 especially.

So I was really looking forward to the next project from Bungie: Destiny.
The PvE stuff didn't really grab my attention at all, so I figured I'd try my hand in the PvP. This was the new game, from the guys that made Halo. How could it not be fully awesome right?

I've never had a more humiliating and unfun experience in my life.
The time to kill was insane, and it felt like I couldn't even spawn in to get a feel of the maps, before I'd be dead and waiting to respawn.
I was used to "true skill" and similar systems, that would make sure that as a n00b, you're not just paired up against the best players in the world.
On the surface at least, Destiny had none of that.

I was so mad, I even made a Reddit post about it: https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/comments/2gctlf/jumping_into_the_crucible_for_the_first_time_is/

And that was it, I basically didn't play Destiny after that.
But I did return for The Taken King expansion, and was completely hooked, but that's another story ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64