You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Fantasy 14 (mmo game) : the importance of tanks

in #gaming6 years ago

Again I can only compare to other mmos but it was a pain in the ass to wait for tanks and very disapointing if the tank sucked and the group wiped.

More frustrating was it if the healer had to refresh his mana and the tank did not give a fuck and kept pulling mobs but on the other hand a lot of hilarious arguments came out this way

Sort:  

spot on. I found that if i do a "duty find" with me as a DPS and my pal as a healer (or vice versa) the wait time is almost always less than 1 minute.

There are a lot of ways to screw up a group, i was just surprised to see it happen in a low-level dungeon. I had recently stated that I felt it was impossible to fail these things unless the people are incompetent. I guess I got what i asked for.

Mostly FF14 is extremely easy compared to other MMO's and i think that whoever this tank was I encountered in last nights dungeon should stick to FF.... or Farmville.

probably drunk

or first dungeon in an mmo ever and you took his cherry

don't think drunk is a good excuse, since "Provoke" is normally one of the most often used skills by a tank. I have played dungeons with one eye shut to be able to see the screen (on a 32 inch monitor) .... maybe i am just super-hardcore. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62