Mortal Kombat 11 is coming

in #gaming5 years ago

mortal-kombat-11-pre-order-shao-khan.jpg.optimal.jpg

Since the first time I heard this voice screaming

Finish him!

And the older kids punching in a combination into the arcade, the screen turns dark and one ninja gets his hard ripped out by his opponent, I was hooked.

This was something new I have never seen.

Since then Mortal Kombat left its mark on the videogame world.

With great games and a couple of spin offs which are some of the worst games ever made, the franchise has now a long history. They even made 2 movies which are...bad but enjoyable bad somehow at least the first one.

Since they rebooted the franchise with Mortal Kombat 9 they introduced a fantastic Story mode into their games which you will not find anywere else except the other Netherrealm fighting games.

In the trailer we can see that they will contine with the Dark Raiden story which I think is awesome.

He is fighting my favorite charakter Scorpion in very typicial Mortal Kombat Style which means it is brutal and over the top gory.

Check the trailer out here yourself

The music kind of sucks though but whatever I take it.

In the next bull run I will treat myself with a Playstation to finish some people myself again.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

MK is a dope of a game, will never falter. @flipstar

oh, new !
Wow! It's hard to forget MK, it was one of my favorite games! a long time without playing
Scorpion is a great character! :)
although I'm going for the women! ;)

Kitana is one of my favorites but Mileena is a little more my style. XD

It's been ages since I played a Mortal Kombat game! Great memories though, maybe it's time to stop in and revisit the franchise!

Especially the last parts been very good imo but depends which part you played last time it could be a different game but still a good one

I think the rebooted series since 9 has really brought the MK franchise back! The story mode really helps flesh out the characters for newbies and gets old heads excited about it

My only issue with the MK games are all the damn DLC’s! What happened to good old days where you could play and unlock everything

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hate this dlc crap as well. It is like a diseas spreading in the gaming industry.

Luckily they don`t have lootboxes...yet.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.839 which ranks you at #1294 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1292).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88