You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Gaming Community Announcement

in #gaming4 years ago

Ok, this looks pretty good! This is the first time I've heard of a gaming community here at Steem, so it would be interesting to be able to participate around here.

I have a little doubt: I'm a LoL player, but I play on the Latin American (North) server. If you do a lol tournament will it be on the North American server?

Sort:  

It's actually pretty funny that you ask because we did organize a LoL tournament in the past and I @strawhat was the commentator which didn't go so well because I've never played a single game of LoL myself haha. It was a bit of a disaster in my opinion but the viewers seemed to enjoy it anyways.

To answer your question though, if we do have enough players from the region we will absolutely organize more tournaments!

Being a commentator on a game you don't know about? I'd pay to see that hahaha. LoL is a very entertaining game, making tournaments of that game is relatively easy.

But, anyway I'll keep an eye on the type of game where you'll make tournaments to see if I can play it on my calculator and participate haha. Thank you for solving my question 🧡

There are multiple gaming communties here on Steemit, most of them are on Discord like this one. If you looked up the tags used in posts with the #gaming tag you'll find them.

I believe having a Discord account is essential to get noticed on Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98