Steemit Gamers Check out the New Version Of Atari

in #gaming7 years ago


Steemians, my Dad commented the other day when he saw me reviewing this the Atari..

Yes thats right, he commented, not me I had heard stories about it but I really had no clue after a moment or two of glancing at the picture, he said, " Whoa the atari" suddenly I had realized... he had definitly been around for a few gaming consoles. :)

The Atari is well over 20 years old, but with that being said they are actually revamping the graphics, but they will be offering the following games in both new mode and classic mode;
Pac-Man
Pitfall!
Space Invaders
Missile Command
Adventure
Asteroids
Pong
Frogger

now a lot of these games I've tried to play on a classic arcade machine or have downloaded the software mod and tried them out but thats about as far as that mission went. Atari will be able to use HDMI cables and it will have a wireless capability so with that said, although they aren't releasing many more details I'm willing to bet that they have some great graphics now and some serious updates. Looking back at the images of the past Atari I am almost certain with the new items we have and technology we've been use to Atari and its reputation will certainly aim to please.

Please Steemit gamers and everyone else feel free to leave some feed back for those of us that don't know much about the Atari. I hope some of you are excited because I'm definitely curious. :)

I found the image on the telegraph news websites technology area. All credit goes to the author of the image.

Thank you.

Sort:  

I remember the Atari, surprised its coming back in this era.

Congratulations @firefoxkitten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

When did they. Say they were coming out with it?

I'm not completely sure yet. I'll post about it the moment I find out I promise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44