Highly subjective game reviews – announcement of series

in #gaming7 years ago

I have been playing games since 7 years old. The first to pick up was Prince of Persia alongside Age of Empires 1. It was love on the first sight and even now after 15 years I’m still into gaming. After over 40 finished single player games, over 10k hours of playing multiplayer games across all levels, I have developed a very exquisite taste (:P). I decided to share my experience and opinion about games that will never leave my heart. Since I’m poor as fuck and I buy all the games, I will not be reviewing the new AAA+ games, rather the old-school ones and Indie games, which might have been missed by some gamming enthusiasts. Let me introduce to you my new series “Highly subjective game reviews”! 

Source

Gamming history

Since when I was like 13 I started pursuing my first life goal ever – being a pro gamer. First game that was supposed to be conquered was Team Fortress 2. I have soon been part of the 3rd best team in Czech. We have been playing 3rd division. We were young though and didnt have the patience to train. Then I moved to Heroes of Newerth that I have been playing for 2+k hours and there I decided that Moba games are the ones where I want to make my career. It was logical that I moved to Dota 2 when it came out. After few years we finally managed to form a prospering team. We have even been training against some teams that have attended The International! The fact was tough that the impatience was not only domain of the youths. I then realized that it requires luck of insane proportions to find players that have same patience and that are willing to train for the required amount of time in order to be able to compete with the best. I also realized that it would take so much time to form a team of similar skill again and I decided to transit to single player games only (and sometimes multiplayer with friends to get the feeling I so miss). 

Source

Games I like to play

I don’t know how about you guys, but I like to push myself to the fucking limit. I prefer to push there mainly my brain, but testing reflexes is good too, I don’t complain. Thus said, expect reviews mainly about turn-based strategies, roguelike Indie games, difficult FPSes that often times require the player to come up with good strategies to pass levels, hard co-ops, RPGes and…mixes of all stated genres :D.  If it’s only remotely in my skill level, I always play the game on highest possible difficulty. If its further possible (and still in my skill level:D) I enable roguelike mode. And yes sometimes I just tilt and give up on a game…not often though! Usually I just postpone my effort to beat the hell out of it! In any case I always develop strong opinion about every game I play and that will be the output to you! 

Source


If this series caught your attention, feel free to follow and up vote me or share the info…that never hurts :). Right now Im totally wrapped up in Shadowrun: Hong-Kong, so that will probably be my first highly subjective review…Stay in touch and let me know what you think about the idea!  


curation REP SP followers

Sort:  

Your review is pretty great and helpful thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Nice post bro. I just upvoted you :-)

Appreciated:)

RESTEEMED!!! With the SUNNy D AND all!

Oh this is going to be an @fingersik original riot series. Looking forward to it.

There are exits to the N,S,E & W.

.... let's see what happens next!

Not riot, rather "torturing of thyself series" :D

"In dungeoning, Not everything is your level." - @fingersik in a chat with @Sircork, circa 2017.

Good luck man, I'm rolling a 20 that this series will crush it's goals.

Yea:P Some of us has learned it the hard way…Thanks buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77