You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are older videogames better, or is it just nostalgia?

in #gaming7 years ago

Great post. I think that is a hard question to answer. You make a lot of good points. Newer games are a lot bigger than the classic 8 and 16 bit games. More bugs are going to happen, and it's going to take away from the game experience, but newer games are better, at least in terms of graphics. A lot of people fall in love with their first major RPG (as you mentioned FF7 fans) and no game story will ever be as good for them. But it all comes down to personal preference. I am just as likely to turn on my NES and play SMB3 as I am to turn on the Xbox and play COD2. Depends on the mood I'm in. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71