You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT: What Video Game Console Is The Best?

in #gaming6 years ago

My channel is all about gaming, so you can imagine how much i love your post.

The question you are asking is a very hard one, as someone who has been gaming for all his life now, making a choice between all those amazing consoles is hard to impossible. But hey, let me give it a shot.

First of all, these are the consoles that i have used and how they stole my heart:
GameBoy Color:
Come on, we all played Pokemon on that thing and loved it right? I can remember everyone having one of these.

Playstation:
In my opinion the only console that actually won the race a couple times against the PC. I don't know anyone who doesn't have one these days.

Nintento:
Everyone's childhood? Super mario! Smash Brothers!

PC:
Unbeatable simply because of games like Counter Strike, WOW and other MMORPG's.

For me personally the winner is: PS3/PS4

Why:
Fifa and Call Of Duty have helped the Playstation console to rise above other consoles. Even though Xbox was trying to do the same, in my opinion it was never as good as the Playstation. I have played MANY games in my life, both for just pleasure and also for true competitiveness and becoming the #1. All i can say is, there is nothing better than beating your friends in a game like Fifa. It's a true living room game which is extremely enjoyable even with a big group of gamers.

The Call of Duty games made alot gamers go online on the Playstation Network and team up. I think both COD and Fifa are the cause that kids stopped going outside.

Conclusion:
PC with Counter Strike and games like WOW is something which actually still is unbeaten. But personally, i would choose for the Playstation series as it was the only thing that could compete with the PC, which IMO is an amazing achievement.

Thank you for this post @whatageek, you should check my page too. I actually got a contest going on for gamers. The goal is to connect as many gamers with each other as possible, i could use your support ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73