Project: Golden Memory. A Phanteks P400 Mod/Gaming PC

in #gaming7 years ago

Whats up steemit, wanted to share a project I did in the Phanteks P400. This PC is dedicated to my late grandfather who himself was an artist.

This build has a Victorian theme with a black and gold colour scheme. I modded the front panel of the P400 to allow me to put the fans in between the panel and 360 radiator cooling the HDD, R9 290 and i7 3930k.

I hope everyone enjoys the photos and hope to hear what everyone thinks of the build :)

Mod On!!

IMG_9922.JPG

IMG_9924.JPG

IMG_9926.JPG

IMG_9928.JPG

IMG_9929.JPG

IMG_9931.JPG

Sort:  

Really nice build! The amount of details is stunning. How long have you been working on this one?

This project took me about a week and a half to do. Really glad you like it man. This build I finished about 2 months ago. Its my workstation for photo editing and all that.

I love the DYI/mod community around PC's the manufactured cases and looks just is so similar.

Very true man. Thats why I always encourage modding and really customizing your PC to how you like it :).

Do you have any good sites/forums/youtubers for inspiration?

Yes actually. Look up JPmodified on YT he is one of my modding mentors a very good friend to me.

@wessel if you go check out JPmodifieds YT comment EZgunna82 sent you from steemit. Im trying to get him over here to help build the modding community on steemit.

Nice, I also have done a gold and black custom watercooled computer but I like this one way more. Love the tubing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74