Unpopular Opinion about Star wars Battlefront 2 ( 2017 )

in #gaming7 years ago

The maps are gorgeous and nice to play on the campaign is superior in any matter to the prior games ( Sorry if you liked standard matches with like 20 lines of voice ontop ye... That's the old games)

The classes have tons of choice.

Like
Should i use the Multiple nade Launcher ? should i use the splitting flash nades ? or better Improve my shield ? use the Rocket turret ? or go for a gas Grenade launcher ?Should i make my Machine gun ability exploding shells or longer duration ?

Do i want mines ? a offhand thats specially great at killing heroes ? an short time with endless power for weapons ?

Do i want to heal my Allies more ? Or boost them with armor ? or just straight make them have no heat for a while on weapons ?

and that was only a SMALL amount

add to this tons more of Abilities and weapon customization .

If you would copy these "classes" in swbf 1 and 2 schemes you would atleast effectively get 2-3 times more classes per swbf 2 class Like the attacker can be easily made easily in 4 entirely different classes like a explosive dude. Front line stormer. Support class. Full anti tank.

And that's only the stuff I remember with my limited play time right out of the mind.

Loot boxes an issue? I never had issues fight veterans and I got already like 80% of the cards in like 5 days same with 3/7 heroes unlocked that I want..

Only thing that bothers me is the race for heroes but after all a random system would have 2 issues and stuff.

Again the quality of art design and details searches a contender I have over 500 games alone on steam and hell this game is easily in the top 5% in this regard.

I heard all the whine and flame here and didn't buy it glad I got it free and would easily pay around 30 for it.

It's a fun battlefront and superior as swbf 1 non classic in anyway and superior as swbf 2 classic. In most regards.

And one detail I hate too the mos Eisley cantina doesn't play the song as far as I seen it ( it's just something classic out of the first swbf games)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26