Red Dead Redemption 2 vs God of War

in #gaming6 years ago

After playing both, I'd have to say that GoW is the better game. I like the great attention to detail of RDR2, but it's just has an inconsistent gameplay - it's supposed to be a free open world, but the missions are so on-rails and rigid.

Sort:  

I’ve not played either. While I have always loved the concept of open world games they never seem like what I image they could. They either have zero direction and literally the only restriction is your ability to get to a location. Otherwise they are just filled with questing that makes it more like a theme park trying to be open world. Many times failing at both of them in the process.

Survival gene of games seem to have the best chance from what I have seen to deliver an open world game experience. That often depends on how heavy on a story they want to deliver.

Most seem to really enjoy Read Dead 2. My lure to it is more to the fact it’s a western and I just don’t play that style of game so it is totally different. How are actives like heists and dealing with the law? I've been told it’s a bit of a moot point when they want you dead otherwise it just adds way to much to your own bounty to have been worth the time gunning your way out and living.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64