WWE 2K19

in #gaming6 years ago

Everyone knows it's fake but I have been watching wrestling since I was a child. I remember adjusting the rabbit ears and tinfoil at my grandparent's house up in the mountains of Pennsylvania just to get the screen semi viewable. Wrestling is a long time family tradition that has been handed down.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

I watched wrestling with my grandfather and father, skipped a few years while I did not have kids and then once the kids got older together we started watching wrestling again. My grandkids watch it as well. So five generations later we still watch wrestling.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

Watching wrestling as an adult is extremely different than it was as a child. I often wonder how my grandfather and father watched it with such enthusiasm as if they felt it was indeed real. I tend to view it more as a soap opera when watching it. I enjoy watching what new crazy shit they can come up with as time goes on.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

There are quite a few wrestlers that have been wrestling for 20+ years. I remember when they first started to wrestle and going to live events with my father as I was growing up and decades later I get to see the same wrestlers enter the ring with my children and grandchildren. I spend more time trying to figure out how they are not in extreme pain each week or at least bruised after the pay-per-view matches.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

During my early years as a fan, matches were won with a flying elbow or a body slam. That is no longer the case. Some of the matches they have come up with today involve tables, ladders and chairs. The current day wrestlers will jump from the top of a twenty foot steel cage and land on another wrestler below while sending them through a table and that is nowhere near the end of the match. It truly baffles me with the shape my back is in and my daily struggles with pain.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

This all leads to the fact that our family will always get the newest edition of the WWE game every year. I had held off on the 2K19 edition but received it early this Christmas morning and now my older children are in the room and want to play. This has always been the family game and even our daughters will play and it is a lot of family fun.

1 whale gaming centers.jpg

I hope you guys enjoy the game as we take turns trying to destroy each other in a no holds barred free for all game play!

Sort:  

Back in 1980 I would go to this bar across the street from the Union hall in Philadelphia and all the wrestlers would be there.

That would have been cool to hang out and have beers with those guys!

Yea it was. And they were all freinds. LOL

Congratulations @erodedthoughts ! Your post received a small upvote from @ongame as incentive for sharing gaming content.
Want to know more about Ongame.io ? Join us now!

  • All Recent Games (More than 70k)
  • Live Stream & external sources
  • Review Games and get rewarded
  • And many more... !!!

Has been a while since your last post on here!! :)

I used to love it growing up but after the late nineties I think it got a bit too over the top for my liking. Def saw it as a soap opera too the older I got but I’ve heard stories about my grandfather loving to watch it back in the day.

I wonder if they believed in it more because the wrestlers could win with a single powerbomb or clothesline. Nowadays they get beat on for a few minutes by different people and still kick out of the pin, lol

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 114 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48