You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro game review: The Goonies (Nintendo Famicom)

in #gaming6 years ago

I never played this myself but it looks like it would have been quite a hit back in the day. Always sad when great things end up staying over in Japan. I can understand companies wanting to “westernize” things a little bit and make them in English. Still quite so many wonderful things I’ve only got to hear about or be told. I’m glad they at least brought over some of the later stuff.

It is always great to be able to revisit old childhood memoirs of past games played. For me that would be Might & Magic VI on the PC. I somehow lucked out and got it buddle with another Might and Magic game. I was shocked they had a working version that played decently on the computer.

I get a Mario vide from the main character of this game. Not sure if it’s just the styling colors or what. I do recall the Goonies movie at least ah good times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72