You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papers, Please - Simulator of Communism

in #gaming6 years ago

I have heard of it but never got into it myself. I had no idea this game went on to be so detailed as to scan and check people like that. That is an interesting and in depth approach they went with this.

I somewhat enjoy games like this that can become detailed ordinated in needing to understand certain rules and be on the lookout for signs of needing to reject someone.

Sort:  

I was also surprised how detailed and authentic it actually is. I always thought I checked everything and still got Protocol Violation announcement. Or when confiscating a passport, I automatically assumed that it should be denied. You're learning everything on the march. Every day I missed at least one detail. There is just too many information to check.

And even though you're doing the same thing again and again, the game will catch you, and won't release, because almost every day an interesting situation is going to happen and it's fun to discover and solve it.

So if you like its theme, you should definitely try it. As I say, I thought it'll be terribly boring, but I was surprised. Six hours are speaking for themselves, and I'm only at the first fifth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66