You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: --- Virtual Reality (VR) Review of: Road and Track presents The Need for Speed (PSX/PS1) ----

in #gaming6 years ago

Really awesome how you can experience older games in VR, thanks for sharing!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made two about 96 and 2000) makes me think how you can have a VR experience with some more awesome titles from the past :)

Sort:  

Oh yeah its a great experience and while it may not be cutting edge graphically, retro games are superior in game depth and game play as they are fully fleshed out games that dont require updates and patches to operate. Clearly this will change as VR becomes more prominent in the gaming field, but for now its how it is.... in my eyes at least. My concept is give it a go and you may be surprised at what works well depending how you set it up. realisticaly even if you set it up like you are playing video games in a cinema its a mind blowing experience

Indeed! I've had only a quick run with a VR gear once, but it was really an awesome experience, so I'm considering getting one myself. Which one are you using by the way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56