You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Katia is Lost: This War of Mine Walkthrough Day 11

in #gaming6 years ago

Really nice take at a playthrough, I expected to see a video as people usually put out, but this is a breath of fresh air, thanks for sharing!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made two about 93 and 2000) and "This War of Mine" is one of those games (I can't even recall any other at the moment) that left me feeling empty, this is a good thing though, because it channels the atmosphere and all the events really well, showing you that war is no joke

Sort:  

You got it. It paints war from the civilian's point of view and has this sombre aura all through I game. It is plagued with down moments that will tend to make the player feel the gloom and I like it that way. It's not all the time we play exciting and happy stuffs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68