You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Gaming is Important (read if you don't game)

in #gaming6 years ago

Awesome, I'd like to see more! I've been actually making some "historical" gaming posts myself, covering noteworthy titles released in certain years, would be awesome to see a mix like that from 1991 games I covered there (not too retro, I know :) ) but there were so many "classics" that would bring warm memories to their listeners.

Sort:  

Retro game music has such a warm, nostalgic, ambient quality that it's gaining an acceptance among casual listeners who just want something in the background while they're doing something. I started streaming Retro Game Radio about a year ago and it's currently running over at

. I'll eventually move it to Dlive and try out other platforms, so I'll keep the links updated at http://www.gametestplay.com/ Let me know some of your favorite retro game soundtracks-- and thanks for starting a dialogue.

I don't remember the tunes themselves well, but remember liking the Gameboy Megaman II soundtrack

I got the NES version


I would like to work on other systems like Game Boy and Genesis with more of a following. A lot of time and detail goes into producing these. Thanks again for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40