How Video Gaming Encourages Creativity and Imagination

in #gaming6 years ago


I remember as a young boy playing video games on the weekend, the only time I was allowed to play, and after a certain amount of time, my mom would tell me to go outside and get away from the TV screen. The video games I would play would inspire the imaginative worlds I would create outside in the real world, using the characters and storylines from the games to revise and create my own. They also inspired the comic book characters I would create.

Thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I thought the same thing I wanted to be a video game tester also and video games help me open my creative up alot still do this day

coudlnt agree more. in my youth it furthered my imagination whereas after i got done playing Vidoe games I would go outside and "play pretend." these days, playing video games is meditative nad gets my creative juices flowing before doing somethign like working on my novel. I also just feel more creative and imaginitive after playing a dope RPG like kingdom hearts of final fantasy.

I sincerely agree with you on the advantages that lies in gaming
Coincidentally, I made a post about gaming and the lessons it teaches using Chess as an instance in my last post.
Care to check it out on my blog?

ill check it out right now! thanks for commenting. Do you think that people who game as youth have a higher probability to pursue a creative career?

Very well
Youths can create a career from gaming

But is that looking beyond the loss of time, I would say it is like a training, because almost all entrepreneurs of this era are people who played a video game, and that is that they help the mental development and solve problems effectively.

Spot on. A proper video game will award good performance. It serves as a better motivator than many institutions for a fraction of a percent of the cost. I feel bad for people who don't like or suck at video games. Sometime it's lack of coordination or focus, other times it's a fear of self criticism. "I can't beat it so it must be the games fault not me."

I want to make sure i understand, your saying that you only get the benefits of cretivity etc. from gaming if you are able to get over the hurdle that is the loss of time that comes with playing video games. I understadn this sentiment. that is why i think it is amazing that new technologies like Dlive for example will allow you to play video games AND earn money so that gaming no longer becomes a "waste of time." but aside from this, i still do agree it is important to limit screen time and make sure you are being ACTIONABLE if you want to be an entrepreneur.

I 100% agree, my dad got me into video games when I was a kid. Now with him being gone, it’s like the gamer legacy continues in the family.

I’ve always been artistic, gaming helped with that! I’m the gamer that will go over a hill and everyone else keeps running; I just sit there and stare “so you guys see these graphics right now?!”

Thanks for sharing Elima. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17