You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Popularity Of Retro Gaming Explained

in #gaming7 years ago

Agree with this article. I got back into the retrogaming hobby in 2013 for basically all the reasons stated. Retro gaming is as much about being my favorite "game genre" as it is nostalgia. I will say this about modern gaming. I bought a Wii U a month ago and haven't been disappointed. The Mario games and other games are easy-to-use and in a lot of ways retro style. I'll probably end up getting a Switch bc it will have online multi player for retro-games .

Sort:  

I am saving up for a switch too. Nintendo is a company with its roots still firm in retro gaming. They are passionate about their games and willing to take risks like with the wii U or switch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52