PATH Of EXILE: THE FALL OF ORIATH IS NOW LIVE!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

A long awaited expansion for Path of Exile is here! It changes so many things that I guess it is the best time to try the game again! I haven't played Path of Exile since the Awakening expansion. There were three more expansions after that - ascendancy, atlas of words and the current one, the fall of oriath. This expansion is however much bigger than any other that had been created for POE. Fun awaits!

Never heard of Path of Exile?

It is an online Action RPG set in a dark fantasy world. It is a free to play clone of Diablo. It is much more complex than Diablo and you will not only have to use your skills with mouse and keyboard, but also your logic and mathematics. There is so much variability that you can use to your advantage, many active and passive skills, events, seasons and group play. The graphics are a little bit worse, but the good thing is that it works on every computer. :)


It is still played by many and recent reviews are very positive!



The patch notes are big and long. Literally. You can read all of it here.
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1930316




What I really love about the new POE is how fast it loads now. Looks like GGG made some good optimizations to the game and it now works very fast even on my computer!

When I tried the expansion I was very over-leveled in the Act 5 and Act 6 so the best way how to play and really enjoy the game is to start from the beginning again in my opinion. And because there are many new monsters, bosses and skills it is probably a good idea to not play hardcore league, but really try to enjoy the new content in the standard harbringer league. However it can be really a big gaming achievement to not die and still finish the game.

See you in the game!


Some pictures from the Path of Exile and it's new acts!











Thank you!
My previous posts:
https://steemit.com/medblock/@eirik/medblock-logo-contest-entry
https://steemit.com/eos/@eirik/eostalkio-market-analysis-contest

Sort:  

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

It looks awesome. The problem is that I decided to stop playing any RPG some time ago. With my OCD like psychological traits, playing RPGs at some point it turned to be an ordeal and not pleasurable anymore. You just had to score every single detail of the game which takes months of constant play.

Now I only play simple, linear story games or non RPG FPS :-)

Looks pretty rad! I played Path of Exile for a while, but for some reason was relaly unhappy with my character choices. It matters so little in this style of game, but I did not much care for any of my options. Plus they're literally all white people with no customization options which bugs me greatly from a design perspective.

Still. Good game mechanically and maybe I'll go back to it.

Tell me when you are coming back. We can maybe own together! ;)

Well... I mean... If YOU'RE going to be there I'll check it out tomorrow lol.

I never knew they had any expansions, but I haven't played it since launch. Cool looking boss though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38