You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael's RPG Shelf: All Flesh Must Be Eaten (1999+, Eden Studios)

in #gaming6 years ago

Hunter: The Reckoning Lite

I was getting a very strong vibe that this was like that. To to point that for the first few paragraphs, I think I was actually remembering reading a Hunter sourcebook.

Sort:  

I love Hunter: The Reckoning. It's my favorite of the World of Darkness settings produced by White Wolf, just edging out Vampire. I think that's part of the reason I glomped on to All Flesh so hard: it's a light-weight, bare-bones equivalent that (mostly) removes the super powers and such inherent to the various Hunter archetypes, although you can re-create them using 'Inspired' character types if you so desire.

Mostly it's fun to just play out your own 'Walking Dead' scenarios though. Long-running campaigns of All Flesh are sort of like long-running campaigns in Paranoia: if they happen, you're probably doing something wrong. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67