You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #2: Robyn Miller on Myst

in #gaming7 years ago

Wow this took me back! So cool to get an insight into what that time was actually like, since I was too young to really appreciate what was happening. Now that I look back and also see young people who never knew a pre-internet world or what it was like not to be able to Google things on your phone or how raw and fascinating new games like Myst seemed and remain today, I appreciate stories like this that help give some perspective of how far we've come. I know someone you might get a kick out of who works in a similar field of story telling and technology. See what you think: https://www.ted.com/talks/shilo_shiv_suleman_using_tech_to_enable_dreaming
Oddly, I find my first impressions of Steemit to be a bit like my first explorations of Myst! Both can be explored endlessly and the reasons for being here are as varied as the people we meet. Really nice article @badastroza look forward to reading more!

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the lengthy and detailed feedback. Really appreciate you taking the time. I'll check the link out for sure. Maybe get an "Interesting People" interview out of it! ;) Thanks also for the Resteem!

Glad you liked the interview. I'm trying to get a lot more like this out - I really like the idea of these being permanently written to the Steemit blockchain so that this information is here for people to enjoy however many years in the future that they may find it.

So many classic games that were special to so many people around the world... plenty interviews still to be done.

If you would like to contact Shilo I can try to arrange for you.... she is an artist so if you are patient it is doable, but you know.... herding cats. But she is lovely and could make for a great interview. Plus who knows? Maybe we could convince her to join Steemit ;) Her project is called The Fearless Collective btw

Do you have a direct line to her?

We can chat on steemit.chat at some point if you're on there. I've got the same username and am in the general chat a few times a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49