Kirby Star Allies- I Changed My Mind

in #gaming6 years ago

Hi peeps!

I mentioned recently that I was planning to purchase Kirby Star Allies (KSA). Well, I changed my mind.

Kirby.jpg

The reason why is because I overheard people beating the game in as little as 5 hours. Don't get me wrong, I think the game is great. It's just that the game is too short to merit a $60 price tag.

This might not be a fair comparison, but The Legend of Zelda Breath Of the Wild gives you about 150 hours of content of just the main story mode!

Zelda.jpg

People complained about KSA being an extremely easy and short game. It might have not been a problem if it weren't for the price point. Although I enjoyed the demo, I was also afraid of the game being too easy.

One of the gimmicks behind the game is that you can befriend some of your enemies. By befriending them, they help you defeat your opponents. I swear that when I got to the Whispy Woods boss, I really didn't have to do much. The AI is smart, in fact, TOO SMART. They did all the work while I sat back and contributed occasionally (apparently doing SOMETHING is required in video games).

I'll consider buying this game if and when it hits the $40 mark. Until then, I'll save my cash for something a little more worthwhile.

-Dumb Goomba!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01