Kirby Star Allies Demo- A Quick Review

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello peeps!

I recently played the full demo of Kirby Star Allies (KSA). Before I had a chance to play it, I honestly was not impressed by it. It looked overly simplistic and I had even heard that the game was too easy. I was not quite prepared to pay a full $60 and be able to finish the game in a few short hours.

KSA.jpg

After playing the demo I must say that I had a lot of fun with it. I have not played many Kirby games, in fact, I have only played two in my entire life: Kirby's Dream Land on the Game Boy and Kirby's Adventure on the NES, THAT'S IT.

KK2.jpg

One of the new gimmicks in KSA is that you can befriend your opponents by shooting a heart at them. This enables Kirby to have a team to help him defeat his enemies and traverse through obstacles. When you swallow enemies and absorb their power, you can use your teammates to enhance your newly acquired ability.

Power.jpg

It is a simple game visually, aesthetically and game play wise. However, its fun art style and charming game play mechanics makes for a fun game that stays true to the original. I often found myself reminiscing about when my cousin and I would fight over the game boy to have another crack at beating King Dedede. It feels like I am playing a real Kirby game (why would we want anything else?).

It might be easy, but I found myself being okay with that! Sometimes you just want have a good time without the stress of overcoming a learning curve and endless tutorials. There is plenty of time to expand the scope of the series. I would be more concerned about Kirby straying too far from what originally attracted many fans to the series.

ahhh.jpg

The bottom line is that I will be picking this game up on day one. I am still not convinced about the price point because I believe that the game will not have a lot of content. Will the fun I have justify the purchase?

Money.jpg

-Dumb Goomba

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50