My most anticipated games for this year.

in #gaming7 years ago

Mount and Blade 2: Bannerlord

At this point I am sure that anyone into gaming has played the first instalment of Mount and Blade. I love this game and have sunk over 2000 hour into this game over the years. One of the reasons I always come back is because of the modability of the game. 

Bannerlord looks like it will take a lot of inspiration from the mods that have been released over time and promises to create a much more complex and immersive experience.

Watch more at:

The Guild 3

Another title that will be releasing this year is the Guild 3. If ever you want to play a dynastic builder, this game is it! I have played the previous instalments and found this game to be one of those gems to be taken out and admired. I still load up a new game from time to time as it really is an ego booster to see your dynasty rise in power.

The third instalment will use an AI developed by the designers behind the fantastic AI in the game, Black and White.

Why these games?

Something in gaming that has always annoyed me is that AI or Computer players always get stupid advantages (Scripted) to make up for their lack of natural response to the player. These games both promise to create an environment where the game learns and can do everything you can do. They suffer the same calamities as you and therefore can actually be choked out through less conventional means. To me, this exemplifies the promise of 'Open-ended; gaming. If you can conceptualize a strategy, it should be possible. But with this AI, your strategies might not always remain yours...

Please follow me @dracosalieri and please comment and share.

I want to post more about gaming, so please let me know what you think.


Sort:  

More!
Oh, but I have to admit, I hadn't heard about these games before... I guess I'm not a very ehm... wide spread gamer. I stick with what I know and what I know is mostly mmo's :D

(and a bit of card games... the Sims... HoMM... Pokemon... Zelda... etc. etc. ...)

Thank you. I will definitely post more then. I am a very avid gamer and have been playing pretty much all my life. Do yourself a favour and try Mount and Blade:WARBAND, it really is a very fun sandbox experience.

I will check it out! Something to play for when I get tired of Guild Wars 2 again :-)

Sweet! Shared with @Steemtrail.
Follow'd.

Thank you. I will definitely do more gaming posts. It definitely is one of my passions..

Dude.... how did you hack into my brain and steal my 2 most anticipated games for this year... YOU ROCK! I hope guild 3 doesn't have that damn oos issue like guild 2. Followed you for having amazing taste in games!

Thank you. The Guild 2 was very buggy, but it was from the start. I am expecting a lot from Guild 3 seeing as they are keeping us in suspense...

Yeah I can't wait, they actually give regular updates on development like every week, you should checkout their website! Release date 2nd half of 2017.

I am on the dev blogs often, but the details are vague at best. They love telling us about features, but we have not seen anything yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64