Under The Hood: Deadlight Game Review (Normal and Director's Cut)

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey guys! Dropping down one of my video reviews I do from time to time. Inside, I explore the differences between the normal and director's cut and whether or not you should purchase the title. If you don't know much about Deadlight here is a short intro synopsis.....

The world has ended. There is no hope. No new beginning. Only the survivors. DEADLIGHT follows the journey of Randall Wayne, a man searching for his family across Seattle during the aftermath of a 1980s event that has decimated life on earth. This visually stunning Cinematic Survival Platformer will challenge you to run, jump, climb, and struggle for your life as you look for answers and the ones you love.

This is a 2d platformer with beautiful graphics and done in the fashion of This War of Mine. Hope you enjoy the video!

Sidenote: This is a small gaming channel and since YT has socked it to the small gaming channel I can't even monetize a video until 10,000 views. If you like what I do, then by all means subscribe! I do at least 2 game reviews in the horror/sci-fi trope a month if not more.

Sort:  

This game looks pretty interesting. I played This War of mine when it was free on PSN and was pretty surprised. It was such an intense game so I might try this out. Besides Tequila Works made Rime and that was an excellent game so it's doubly worth supporting this studio :)

I haven't tried Rime yet that is on my game bucket list though! Thanks for the feedback! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43