Dead Cells: Metroidvania rougelite with an attitude

in #gaming7 years ago


Dead Cells recently came out in early access and has been very positively received for those that are aware of the product. It has been created by Motion Twins, the same people behind a bunch of great smaller free titles people have been able to play for quite some time now on the internet. So, when I heard that they were coming out with an Indie Game, I had to support them. And, they came out swinging with their best Louisville slugger and people in the bleachers have been having a field day stumbling across this gem of an indie game.


So, what is Dead Cells? Dead Cells is a metroidvania rougelite with some of the most spectacular throwback graphics and astounding music design I've seen in the last year. Not since Owlboy, from a personal level. The varied paths and choices of weapons and AI keeps you guessing the whole time. While the game is not 100% complete yet, Dead Cells has a ton of replayability. Since it is a roguelite, you are able to carry over certain weapon buffs and blueprints to help in your next playthrough. Overall, I've locked in about twenty hours on this title and with them sending out regular updates and adjustment to build types, it is easy to sink time in week-to-week because of this.

My full review and take of Dead Cells can be found here:

Thanks for looking! Have a great day!

Sort:  

I have heard only good things about Dead Cells. But it didn't really speak with me when I got a copy to test it. But good review man!

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Thanks man. Yeah, go for it! :) Have a g'morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95