My Favorite Games - Of All Time

in #gaming8 years ago

I have recently been talking about the best games of the year and whats coming next year and that got me thinking; What are my favorite games of all time?

I have to say as much fun as i do have playing games today I din't think anything will be able to beat the classic games I played when I was younger, not only because they are classics but because games had a different feel, it's like even though you know the graphics weren't good in your head they are better than any game released recently.

My Top Games of all time:

Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex

For me this game will always be my favorite game of all time and I don't think anything will knock it out of my top spot. To start of with the game just has a lot to play through, I'm not sure on the exact number of levels that however it will take you a while to get through each level.

On top of that they have a few different types of crystals to fully complete each level; there is one that is hidden somewhere in each level, one for speed and one for collecting everything across the map, once you do this on most of the levels you can unlock a secret room that holds more levels.

I think the main reason Crash Bandicoot is my favourite game is because it is the first game that really got me into gaming and not just playing a bit here and there but playing for a few hours most days, also when the game came out there was no playing online so if I wanted to play against someone I would take the disk to my friend's house.

Pokemon Blue

Pokemon is still to this day one of my most played games and was the first game I ever played on a portable console.

For me Pokemon as a game never gets boring no matter how many times I play through a game I could still happily play again, I personally think the amount of time a game lasts shows a lot about it because if a game seems amazing but is then over after a few hours of playing then I wouldn't consider it as amazing.

Pokemon also creates a whole world with amazing creatures throughout and I'm sure most of you have at some point wished that Pokemon was real, and that isn't something that many games can do.

Rayman

For me Rayman is just one of those classic platform games that you just can't really complain about, the game is relatively simple however it is still so much fun to play.

I think the game also finds a good point between not being so difficult it is frustrating however it also isn't so easy you can just breeze through, this is also why Rayman is so fun because you won't get frustrated or bored easily.

Rayman is also just another classic game that I played a lot as a child so it will always be one of my favourite games, also with releases like legends in 2013 it breaths some new life back into the game and it's always fun to see what has been added or changed and to see if I still have the knack.

League of Legends

League is probably the game I have spent more hours on than any other game, there is just something about the game that hooks you in, and once you play one game you just want to keep playing. As it is all online based if you win a game you always want to play another in the hopes that you can continue on a streak and then if you lose you still want to play to end on a win.

I also like the fact that the game is always changing, every month or so there will be a new patch that will mostly be small champion or item changes, with the occasional big change like a champion full re-work or a new champ. I think this helps to always keep the game interesting.

With league I always go through stages for a while I will love it for a while I will hate it and not play, however I always find myself coming back to the game and that's why I had to put it on this list.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

I'm sure that most gamers would agree that Skyrim is one of the best game there is, so many things make the game awesome.

Skyrim to start with has an unbelievable amount of content to play through, the main story is relatively long with a lot to get through however what really makes the game stand out is the amount of side quests Skyrim has is unbelievable and they are all good quests.

Also if you want to complete the main bulk of quests you will have to play through multiple times as some quests have multiple outcomes that take you down different paths. The DLCs also add even more content to get through and further characters to play as.

The world of the elder scrolls as a whole is just done so well as there is lots of different cultures with their own history, so it isn't like you just have the world you also have its whole backstory which makes it a lot more interesting to play.

Sort:  

my favorite rayman

ye it really is a great game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01