Game Spotlight: Robot Roller-Derby Disco

in #gaming8 years ago

Game spotlight:

Game spotlight is a series of short blogs I will post regularly on my page, the idea is to cover all types of small and indie games across all platforms that I think are great fun to play and are not too expensive. I personally love playing games made by small studios and independent creators because they tend to be more unique, so you are often in for a lot of surprises.

Robot Roller-Derby Disco Dodgeball:

Robot Roller-Derby Disco Dodgeball is an arcade arena game.

The most basic way to describe the game is that is is a game of dodgeball where if you get hit by a ball you are out, however you can also catch the opponents ball to get them out or if you are holding a ball you can use it to knock away incoming balls. The Robot bit is because you play as a robot who rides on one wheel and the game is based in disco rooms.

The game can be plaid online or in a single player arcade mode that works as a sort of story mode. For online play you can chose between seven different game types;

Deathmatch

Score Battle

Elimination

Hoops

Super Ball

Gran Prix

Horde

Each of the game types works really as you would expect them to, the game type I usually go for is elimination which is a round based game where to teams battle to eliminate each other, once one team wins it goes to the next round until one team has enough rounds to be classed as the winners.

In game you can also get bonus points for skill shots such; as dunk shots, ninja and ricochet.

When I was first told about the game by one of my friends I said there is no chance you will get me playing that, then however after some convincing I decided there is no harm in trying it so I did and was not disappointing. The game has a lot more of in game features than you would expect and is more complex than the title makes it look, also because it is just a bit silly you can have a lot of fun playing. I would also say the game gets surprisingly competitive with the amount of different shots and people sneaking around the map.

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ dr0tcl, thank you very much for sharing these experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66