A New Year For Gaming

in #gaming7 years ago

Console Games I am most looking forward to in 2017:

2016 was an amazing year for gaming with some amazing titles released throughout the year, most of the big title releases also lived up to the hype which is something that often doesn't happen. This is why I think 2017 could be an amazing year for gaming, especially with a lot of the most anticipated games being new titles.

Top 5:

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

Crash Bandicoot is one of my favourite games of all time and I spent countless hours playing as a kid, when I first heard they were remastering the game I was super excited and the more I learnt the better it seems.

The game isn't just a remastered version of one game, it is the first three games all in one with added levels. I really just can't wait for this game to come out for the nostalgia but also to see what new adventures they have added.

As a kid I used to always compete against my friends and see who could speed run the levels the fastest, and this was before I knew that speed running was an actual thing so I look forward to seeing how well I can compete against more people.

For Honor

For Honor is a medieval fighting game that sort of reminds me of dynasty worriers, in the main online game type you fight against other heroes along with basic minions that are much easier to kill and are there to give you XP.

Overall this game looks absolutely epic, there is a whole range of different attacks that all look like they work very smoothly. The game also has unique fighting mechanics made special to make it feel more like you are in the battle.

Also because there is a lot of minions on the map as well as players it makes for a very hectic exciting battle where you will always have to be on guard. With the new mechanics and different range of playable characters it looks like For Honor could be one of the best games of 2017.

Horizon Zero Dawn

First I have to mention how incredible Horizon looks as a whole, the game is based on a planet where buildings and man maid structures have collapsed and nature is beginning to take over again. This gives a lot of opportunity for some very interesting landscapes that are a bit different than most games.

Horizon is a free roam game with a bit of a twist rather than having normal animals it has a whole range of animal like robots, the robots will be hostile however you can override them to make the assist you in a whole variety of ways.

I think Horizon is going to be very interesting because it is quite different from anything I have seen before, because the game is something new it is hard to tell how good it will be however from what i have seen so far it looks really interesting.

Tekken 7

Although Tekken 7 has been out official since 2015 it is only becoming playable for most of the world next year. Although there is a lot of fighting games in a similar style like; mortal kombat and injustice, however Tekken has always been my personal favourite probably because it was the first one I properly got into.

For me Tekken is one of those games that is reliable, when one of the main releases is coming out I always look forward to getting it because you know what you are going to get from the game.

Days Gone

From the trailers, that I'm sure most of you have seen, Days Gone looks like it could be a very good game. Every year there is a lot of zombie games made so there is always a lot of competition and Days gone looks like it could be one of the better ones.

The game has very big hordes of fast and aggressive zombies which makes will make the game very intense, which always helps for the immersion of a game, however Days Gone is the last game on the list because it is the game I am least sure of.

I think that it can be very hard to make a good zombie game as often they can be too simple and boring or have too much crazy stuff going on which just feels like it doesn't need to be there. So hitting a zombie game on the head can be very hard to do, however from what I have seen I am staying Positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50