You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hallucinating Sound FX

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

The idea of Steemit is to post original content. That's why there's a flag on each post, which you and I can use to report plagiarism. If we're not creating valuable content, but instead copying content, written by other people (which you have no copyright over and legal right to republish), then what's the use of Steemit?

Sort:  

Copyright law is just my opinion?
The idea of original content on Steemit is just my opinion?

I put reference sources in every post I make. I'm well familiar with the rules around here. If you think I don't contribute valuable content to the platform just flag me and make everything OK again.

one could argue steemit is a more permanent home for said article since most of the sourced links are no longer available, correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42