My new PC - Whats your PC Setup?

in #gaming6 years ago

After filming in 4k for the first time during vacations in namibia, i recently needed more power to work with the material. My older AMD FX-6300 can still open and use the material but its rather slow and editing work is no fun anymore. I choose the AMD Ryzen, new mainboard, M.2-SSD and DDR4 Ram. The gpu is now a Gainward GeForce GTX 1070 Phoenix Golden Sample i got from ebay. Again i switch sides from AMD to Nvidia :-)

I tought about buying the ryzen 1700 but the plus in speed is only useable in specific applications and i read tests that said, that the 1600x is sometimes even better in games.

My most ressource consuming tasks are:

  • Video editing in DaVinci
  • Playing Dota2

For me i hate working on laptops, so i am a little oldschool and still prefer a desktop computer. Whats is your favorite setup? Do you prefer a laptop or a desktop? Are you a mac or pc user?

So my current setup is:

Case: Fractal Design FD-CA-ARC-BL Arc Midi
CPU-Fan: Be Quiet BK008
Case-Fan: ARCTIC F14 PWM 140mm
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
GPU: Gainward GeForce GTX 1070 Phoenix Golden Sample
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350-Plus
Harddrives:
Crucial MX300 275GB, M.2
Samsung Evo 840 256GB
SanDisk SSD 512GB
TOSHIBA P300 3 TB
RAM: G.Skill RipJaws V schwarz 2x8GB, DDR4-3200
Sound: OnBoard

Sort:  

Used to basically always buy PCs purely for the money you save but recently I bought my first "gaming" laptop. It's a HP Omen with a 1070 and to be fair to it, it's running everything like an absolute dream.

I think laptops have come a long way since the last time I had one.

Looks good :-) If you have some knowledge about hardware you should definetly look into overclocking that CPU. I read good stuff about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54