You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro Recall – Silent Hill 2: A nightmarish guilt trip

in #gaming7 years ago

What a fantastic review of an excellent game, really enjoyed the read. I have played first Silent Hill when I was younger and I can attest to it being very memorable experience that made the best out of that era technology and looked way above it's counterparts. I don't play much anymore, but now I am itching to perhaps watch a playthrough of the game just to experience the story it offers. Cheers, thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you! It's definitely a game for the ages, and a must for any survival horror fan. I'm sure that watching a playthrough won't give you the same eerie feeling of playing it, but it's better than not seeing it at all :)

Cheers!

I absolutely hear ya, but I do appreciate watching gameplay videos and being a past gamer myself, I think while it's not the same, I can feel the tenseness behind it :) Anyway, thanks for reminding about the game, you renewed my curiosity in it again as many others I am sure. Cheers, man!

My pleasure! Glad to be of service for a fellow horror enthusiast :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34