You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PlayerUnknown's Battleground - Puts Me On Edge In A Good Way (gameplay)

in #gaming7 years ago

Okay, I'm not gonna lie. Every year I hear about "the new" online, big, FPS shooter that is a "must have" whether it's been Destiny, Battleground, Black Ops, all the way back to OrangeBox, and more. I have been pretty consistently avoiding them, because Halo has always satisfied my addictive needs, and I feel like the people who latch onto these other titles refuse to give tribute and long term commitment to the series which started it all. They say things like, "Halo is for newbs" or "you can't be clutch in Halo" or "Grenade spam" but to me it has always been the best all around title series, and I do say that with bias, as I have a lot of childhood memories wasting hours away on the first three with my friends. But hey, this is not a Halo conversation, this game looks pretty cool with the GTA vibe! And I might check it out one day! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

You're welcome! Especially considering the current price of PUBG is half of what a AAA title would cost, I think its worth it. I know exactly what you mean in regards to being burned by "must have" games. I held out on buying PUBG for a while for that reason. Glad I bought it though. 100k players active at a minimum from what I've seen. Might be the most popular game I've ever played. Aside from Halo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33