Winning a solo game of Fortnite thanks to the power of retro memes.

in #gaming6 years ago

This win was brought to you through the power of retro video games. Well, and the power of assault rifles and shotguns as well. But, mostly retro games. So, I wanted to get a review out today but it's just not going to happen. Still in a fair bit of pain and can't concentrate enough to articulate myself for a full fledged review. Going to attempt to write one tomorrow, but I may need to head back to the doctor for a check up since I'm getting some strange sensations/pains that might be due to infection, so I'm going to play it by ear and just try my best to get my normal content back on track. I've played a few games at least the last few days, so I've got an idea of a few games that I can review :) 

Anyways, I decided to edit through some more game footage so I can make a halfway decent post that doesn't totally suck which brings us to this video. This is just a quick win I pulled off a few days ago on Fortnite while I was running the solo mode. I edited and trimmed a lot of the fat so to say of the footage, taking a 20 minute game and turning it into this quick little 2 minute clip. Somehow by the grace of the Fortnite gods I've been able to pull off a pretty decent amount of wins over the last few days, most of them due to luck or things just aligning perfectly for me. So, I may be doing some more video editing over the next few days and posting some more videos for you guys, though I'm going to try and focus more on writing some reviews out first. 

Oh, and since I'm posting about Fortnite, I do have to say there's a few things with the recent update which I wanted to rant about a bit. First off, I honestly thing the smoke grenades are probably the most useless thing which they've added to this game thus far. I've not seen anyone actually use them effectively, and the fact that they take up a slotable item is a joke to me. I truly hope they change it someday to where grenades don't take up a consumable/weapon slot, as it really is just a waste of an item currently. 

I've also been noticing some strange glitches going on with the map and teammates color icons over the past week of playing. At times, the colors between the 4 players in squad will change for a moment then change back. It can be a bit confusing at times when looking on the map trying to find where each person is. I also noticed that some of the players will just vanish off the map at times somehow, and I have to restart the map for them to appear again. I'm not sure why this has happened, and it's only happened twice thus far, but I definitely think it needs to be fixed. 

And, while not being something that is happening due to the update, I do just have to say that I really wish they'd figure out a better way to deal with teamkilling players as I'm getting more and more fed up with it over time. Last night for example, we spent 8 or 9 minutes running across the map and upon finally meeting up with our teammate, he decided to start sniping at us and then chased me for 2 or 3 minutes with a rifle shooting at me until he finally died. This sort of thing gets to be annoying, especially when it happens several times a week and there has been rumors spreading around that EPIC is going to match TK's with TK's, making me nervous to down players who are TKing, as I don't wanna end up being lumped in with them. 

Overall, the recent progress of the game lately has been nice though and there's been plenty of good stuff coming via the updates. I'm glad that EPIC is starting to be receptive towards their playerbase and are being quite communicative as of late. Hopefully this continues and they will only work towards improving the game according to the feedback that they receive from everyone. Anyways, I'm done ranting now. I hope you guys enjoyed the video! I promise to get back to doing reviews ASAP, and apologize for such a lengthy time in between them. 

Thanks for checking out my post! Hope you've enjoyed it! 

Sort:  

Good to read about this game because the concept of the game I think is cool but I just now started to play a video game now and then and this is one I have been curios about.

Hope you aren't getting sick btw! also ugh to team killing in a game like that especially.

Oh, I could talk about this game all day. Some of it positive, some of it negative, lol. It is very addicting though, even taking in the fact that you lose 90 percent of the time. I've got 700 games played with 31 wins and that is considered to be pretty decent, haha.

I have been sick for awhile and I just recently got some procedures done to try and alleviate the issues. So, I'm just in a fair bit of pain and feeling a general feeling of malaise lately, and I'm not even sure if the procedures will do the trick or not. If not, then I have to get more done at the end of the month. Ugh. Appreciate the sentiment either way though :)

Also, the team killing is pretty annoying. I've started being a troll back to them though. Uploaded a video here the other day of how I'm starting to treat them :D

Good kills :o

And I may need to get involved in the Fortnite community more >< I've not heard this rumor you mentioned, but it sounds like a fitting punishment. Wonder if you can get out of the "TK zone" once you've been put in it, though.

Eh, I'm kinda an outsider with it. There is a LOT of dick sucking going on with the developers and the community I've noticed, lol. But, I do keep an ear out so I can catch things and know what's going on with the game in the near future.

From what I can tell they're going to give out warnings about it first, and if you continue it will either lead to a ban or this other option of being placed with other teamkillers. I honestly don't know if I like the idea though, it seems really passive aggressive and seems like some people could fall through the cracks and get stuck with idiots. I've team killed team killers, so will that lead to me being placed with more of them? There would need to be a lot of work put into that idea to make it work and not be terrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91